D2CL: Season II

DreamzMediaGroup wishes all cyber sports fans a happy new year and is pleased to announce the second season of Dota 2 Champions League. This time around, the championship title will be contested by the 10 best teams selected according to the results of season one, qualifying round and fan voting:
1. Alliance
2. Speed Gaming
3. Sigma
4. Team Liquid
5. Natus Vincere
6. Team Fnatic
7. Winner of qualifying round #1
8. Winner of qualifying round #2
9. Winner of fan voting
10. Organizers’ reserve slot
The guaranteed prize pool of the tournament is 50,000$. Ticket holders will not only get access to all tournament matches covered by the best commentators from their respective regions, but will also receive Dota 2 content as well. Also, the most vigilant viewers will have a unique opportunity to win valuable prizes and gifts which will be given away daily.
Here’s what Mark Averbukh, the product-manager for D2CL, had to say about season two:
“We’ve taken into account all mistakes of the past season and have been systematically working on making sure that all future tournaments would bring only positive emotions to the viewers. We hope that such additions as the qualifying round, fan voting and games on European servers will make season two better.”
A commentary from the D2CL league head administrator Artem Bikov:
“An experienced team of organizers that works on season two of the D2CL leaves no doubt in my mind about the tournament’s success. I’m glad for getting an opportunity to take part in the development of such a promising project. Our viewers will be pleasantly surprised by the new level of high-quality content, as well as by the numerous competitions and surprises we’ve prepared for them.”
The first match of season two will start on Sunday January 26th, and qualifying round information will be announced tomorrow.
AuthorXeozor Date 6 January 2014, 20:15 Views519 Comments0
Comments (0)
Only registred users can post comments. Login