BlizzCon 2015 Schedule


We are less than a months away from one of the greatest events in gaming industry - BlizzCon 2015. The organizers announced the schedule of the event's presentations and performances beforehand. Apart from world finals of Heroes of the Storm and Hearthstone, lots of new things related to Blizzard and its products will be shown. 


The fans of Heroes of the Storm will enjoy three sections of their favourite game, each covering one of the game's aspects. All the visitors of the exhibition and the owners of virtual tickets, will obtain opportunity to study the process of heroes and battlegrounds creation and learn about the game evolution in accordance to the following schedule:


Friday, 6 November:


  • 14:15  15:15 PST (23:15 – 01:15 CEST)
    The developers team will speak about the process of hero creation and present a couple of new heroes. The next Nexus dweller hasn't been announced yet. However it is known that the following heroes are ready to be demonstrated: Cho'gall, Kel'Thuzad, Mekkatorque, Zul'jin, Za'Muro. The heroes of StarCraft Universe are also likely to be presented.

Friday schedule



Saturday, 7 November:


  • 11:30 – 12:30 PST (20:30– 21:30 CEST)
    The performance will be dedicated to the process of game evolution: what it originated from and what it will be in future. The following topics will be discussed: matchmaking change, rank system, possible introduction of arcade mode and much more. The logic of heroes and talents change will also be demonstrated. 


  • 16:00 – 17:00 PST (8 November 01:00– 02:00 CEST)
    Final presentation will most likely provide much new information, since it will cover the battlefields and related things. Taking into account that non battlefield has been presented so far, we can expect the presentation of maps or their concepts. The map rotation principle is likely to be revealed too, since this system has been developed for a couple of months now. 


Saturday Schedule


Heroes of the Storm tournament will be divided in 2 parts. Some matches of group stage will be played at BlizzCon Opening Week held on 28 October - 1 November. The group stage will be finished at BlizzCon followed by play-off stage.

AuthorEloveana Date14 October 2015, 10:47 Views590 Comments0
Comments (0)
Only registred users can post comments. Login