Na`Vi makes Thorins TOP-3

With the year of 2015 coming to an end, Duncan “Thorin” Shields has released his picks for the Top 10 CS:GO Teams. Thorin is a popular name in the CS:GO scene being considered one of the best analysts. He’s a common name in analysis desks in the tournaments all around the world, and his “one of a kind” style of analysis is liked by many spectators.
This list, lead by the French squad of FranceEnvyUs, winners of the last major, sees UkraineNa`Vi making third, after their strong finish to the year reaching the finals of Dreamhack Cluj-Napoca and the ESL ESEA Pro League Season 2 Finals, where they were defeated by EnvyUs and SwedenFnatic respectively, and winning IEM San Jose without dropping a single map, beating Denmarkex-TSM 2-0 in the grand final to take home the trophy.
EnvyUs after winning Dreamhack Cluj-Napoca. Picture by
Na´Vi has been on the rise during the final months of 2015, their strong performances in premier tournaments has seen the team going from a good team to a team that can, in 2016, be the best team in the world as they prepare themselves for a new year of Counter-Strike. The CIS squad hopes that they can maintain the momentum they had in the past couple of months. There is still an important event ahead of them in early January - the StarLadder i-League StarSeries XIV Finals that will take place in Minsk, Belarus.
Na`Vi with the IEM San Jose trophy. Picture by
After a year filled with good results the team is now taking some much needed rest as they look on to 2016, a year that we are sure will be filled with success. Congratulations to UkraineEdward, SlovakiaGuaridaN, Russian Federationseized, UkraineZeus and Russian Federationflamie for their impressive year that saw them rising to be one of the best teams in world, a title that they will surely maintain over the course of next year.

The full top-10 list:

  1. FranceEnvyUs (kennyS, Happy, kioShiMa, apEX and NBK)
  2. SwedenFNATIC (KRiMZ, JW, olofm, Flusha and dennis
  3. UkraineNa`Vi (GuardiaN, Edward, Seized, flamie and Zeus)
  4. Denmarkex-TeamSoloMid (device, dupreeh, cajunb, Xyp9x and karrigan)
  5. (Snax, byali, pasha, NEO and TaZ)
  6. SwedenNinjas in Pyjamas (GeT_RiGhT, f0rest, friberg, Xizt and allu)
  7. InternationalG2 (Aizy, Rain, Maikelele, jkaem and fox)
  8. BrazilLuminosity (coldzera, fer, FalleN, fnx and TACO)
  9. Germanymousesports (nex, ChrisJ, denis, NiKo and gob b)
  10. FranceTitan (shox, SmithZz, Ex6TenZ, ScreaM and RpK)
AuthoriamshockWave Date23 December 2015, 19:05 Views1187 Comments0
Comments (0)
Only registred users can post comments. Login