WePlay League: Talent list announced


Just days from the beginning of the WePlay Dota 2 League Season 3 LAN finals, which start at 28th of April in Kyiv, the full talent list has been announced. To remind you, UkraineNatus Vincere will play in Group A, consisting of PeruElite Wolves, InternationalTeam Liquid and CISTeam Spirit, while Group B is consisting of United StatesEvil Geniuses, CISVega Squadron, Korea, Republic ofMVP Phoenix and GreeceAd Finem. Those teams will be battling for the grand prize of $100 000 in Kyiv International Exhibition Centre from 29th of April to 1st of May. First day of the tournament will decide which 4 teams go to the upper bracket, while 4 losing teams will go to the lower bracket of the main event. As is the custom, all games will be in the Bo3 format, while Grand Finals will be Bo5.



The venue of this LAN event will be International Exhibition Centre in Kyiv, Ukraine


Since this is the second big event in our capital, after Starladder i-League Invitational 2 weeks ago, we will have some recurring talent in this tournament as well. AustraliaDavid “Godz” ParkerUnited StatesAlan “Ryuuboruz” Andersen  and United StatesAaron “Ayesee” Chambers will be back here once again to cast live games for our team. Aaron “Ayesee” Chambers got back in the casting business after a big break and shone in his comeback tournament as if he didn’t take a break at all. If you watched DreamLeague Season 5 League play, you will also see some familiar faces. 


NetherlandsJorien “Sheever” van der Heijden is back as the panel host, among with United KingdomOwen “ODPixel” Davies and United StatesAndy “Draskyl” Stiles  casting duo that covered most of our games in the tournament. Also, we’ll see a former SwedenAlliance player SwedenPer Olsson “Pajkatt” Lille get in a different role this tournament. Last, but not least is SwedenJohan “Weppas” Westberg, who will be the official observer in this tournament. 


English talent list is as follows:


  • NetherlandsJorien “Sheever” van der Heijden (Panel Host)
  • AustraliaDavid “Godz” Parker (Commentator/Analyst)
  • United KingdomOwen “ODPixel” Davies (Commentator/Analyst)
  • United StatesAndy “Draskyl” Stiles (Commentator/Analyst)
  • SwedenPer Olsson “Pajkatt” Lille (Commentator/Analyst)
  • United StatesAaron “Ayesee” Chambers (Commentator/Analyst)
  • United StatesAlan “Ryuuboruz” Andersen (Commentator/Analyst)
  • SwedenJohan “Weppas” Westberg (Observer)



AuthorDeathstr0ke Date25 April 2016, 21:46 Views4623 Comments0
Comments (0)
Only registred users can post comments. Login